Snooze, she loses

July 9, 2008 at 11:37 am (Chloe Sevigny, Corset, Uncategorized) (, , , , )

I’ve never been wild about Chloe Sevigny. I’m not really sure why, but I’ve never been enamored. Even after Boys Don’t Cry, when she was supposed to be the greatest thing since sliced bread, I shook my puzzled head and asked, “Why?”

Obviously, fashion is subjective. Especially when someone has a reputation as a trend setter. Those are big shoes to fill. For every successful look Sienna Miller, Kate Moss or the Olsen twins put together, there will be many more outfits that don’t quite catch on.

Chloe Sevigny was supposed to be one of those trendsetters. I never saw it, but I sure as heck don’t see it now. This outfit is (pardon me while I yawn) booo-ring. Like 1986-Madonna-with-a-matronly-twist boring. Like clown-pants-after-the-flood boring. Like prom-purse-from-TJ Maxx boring. You get the idea. I can get back to my Chloe-Sevigny-is-so-gosh-darned-boring nap now.

Leave a Reply

