Death to the maxi-dress

July 10, 2008 at 11:21 am (Ashley Tisdale, Maxi-dress, Ruffles, Tribal) (, , , , )

Confession time: I’ve been sick and tired of the maxi-dress for some time. Our courtship didn’t last very long at all. I saw a few Jessica Simpson or Eva Longoria Parker photos, and I was out. Done. Moved on.

Now I’m not just tired of them, I am poke-my-eyes-out, why-do-we-continue-to-get-punished tired of them.

Today’s wailing and gnashing of teeth is directed at Ashley Tisdale. The fabric is horrible. It is just plain ugly. It isn’t even good enough to be used as upholstery at Taco Bell.

Here’s the only good thing I can muster about it: at least it’s not a jumpsuit.

2 Comments

  1. When good fashion goes wrong « Fashionable People, Questionable Things said,

    […] dresses get such a bad name. The worst case of maxi-dress-wearing comes to us from the blog Investigating Crimes of Fashion featuring Ashley […]

  2. Daly said,

    I’m love with this dress..

Leave a Reply

