Gumby

July 21, 2008 at 3:03 pm (All Black, Backless, Deep V, Jumpsuit, Shiny) (, , , , , )

I’m starting to run out of various ways to post this simple truth: I don’t like jumpsuits. I can try to be clever and witty. I can digress on sequins, necklines, shorts or pants. But it still boils down to one simple fact. If it’s a jumpsuit, I don’t like it.

Maggie Gyllenhaal has been amusing in her various Dark Knight promotional appearances. Her wardrobe is usually unconventional and highly conversational. And I do like (to a certain degree) that she seems to not really care if people like her outfit or not.

But today, she looks like a black satin version of Gumby, dammit. And I am guessing that Gumby isn’t the fashion inspiration for too many people.

Leave a Reply

