Unpleasant peasant

July 24, 2008 at 12:11 pm (Checkered, Julianne Moore, Tribal) (, , , , , )

Normally, I focus on red carpet fashions. If you are a celebrity making oodles of money and have access to  the best in fashion, you darn well better look good. Dang it, you are paid to look good.

But we all lead regular lives. If you are out running errands and look a little short of fabulous, I get it. You should see me during early morning Starbucks runs.  So, I’ll give you a little leeway.

Only a little leeway, though. Julianne Moore would need A LOT of leeway in this outfit. There is not one single thing that is flattering about this dress. I honestly can’t pick one single thing. If I was being waterboarded, I could relent with, “Black is a stylish color,” or “The bag certainly looks roomy.”

Not even torture could get me to like those shoes. In fact, those shoes ARE torture! Are the Doc Marten flip-flops? Combat slip-ons? Goodyear lace-ups?

Leave a Reply

