Top fashion insiders

August 27, 2008 at 2:14 pm (Shiny, Strapless, Vanessa Minillo) (, , , , , , )

I love the description for this odd event: “Top fashion insiders attend the launch of of the new Tide and Downy Total Care.” I am not 100% sure what a “Top Fashion Insider” is (do they get security clearance like a high-level Pentagon official?), but there would be a lot of pressure to fit that billing. Heaven forbid that the new Tide is launced by a B-grade Fashion Insider!?

Who did they get? Jamie-Lynn Sigler, Vanessa Minnillo, and Lindsay Price. Really? This is the best they can do for “Top Fashion Insiders?”

For the sake of argument, even IF we grant these three as “Top Fashion Insiders,” (which we certainly do NOT), then I’d expect to be blown away by their garb. I unequivocally was not blown away.

Vanessa Minillo looks like she is ready for the 1989 prom. Honestly, I think my good friend Heather wore this EXACT dress to our prom. I’m not exaggerating! She wore a shiny blue satin dress with a ruched front. She probably even wore plain black pumps from Bakers. And her hairstyle was similar, except she had permed hair and teased her bangs straight up in front.

Top Fashion Insider? I think not…

1 Comment

  1. replica watches said,

    I totally agree with you!

    ~Tiff

Leave a Reply

