Bold and edgy

September 2, 2008 at 10:58 am (Clutch, Natalie Portman, Sheer) (, , , , , , )

I am mixed on Natalie Portman’s bold Rodarte dress. It is an edgy choice to be sure. And I’m not the edgiest person you’ll ever meet. So perhaps the fact that I don’t *hate* it is a good start.

We’ve been seeing a lot of sheer lately, and I still can’t help but feel more figure skating costume than haute couture. I don’t mind the skirt overlay, but think it is a bit much on the sleeve.

Overall, I think the look is a little busy to be considered edgy. I don’t know where to look, so my eyes bounce around from the skirt to the sleeves to the cut-outs to the pattern to the trim to the pom poms on her shoes to her purse. I also think that Natalie should have opted for a simpler hairstyle .

Leave a Reply

