Clown pants

October 21, 2008 at 10:30 am (Draped, Maria Menounos, Necklace, Tank, Wide pant) (, , , , , , )

I like the look of a wide pant as much as the next person. It can look very elegant in a Marlene Dietrich, androgynous, exaggerated proportion way.

But Maria Menounos is wearing a *really* wide pant. To the extreme. And I’m not sure it works.

I love the top and the necklace. I even like the jacket. The pants just don’t wow me. Maybe because they are wrinkled. Maybe they are just too drapey. Maybe the waistband looks too casual. Maybe I’d like it with a belt. I dunno. But I’m just not wowed.

1 Comment

  1. Burberry « Investigating Crimes of Fashion said,

    […] recent Burberry collections. It seems they are inspired by pea soup and cloudy London days. From Maria Menounos to Rosario Dawson now to Kate Bosworth, I have been decidedly […]

Leave a Reply

