Sheer disaster

January 12, 2009 at 2:51 pm (All Black, Corset, Cut-outs, Renee Zellweger, Sheer) (, , , , , , , )

The other wince dress of the Golden Globes for me was Renee Zellweger. Usually I love Carolina Herrera. And I like to concept of this look. I don’t know what went with the execution. I think there is too much going on. And it’s bad.

I like the sheer top and corset concept. But it is overwrought with the mock neck, the pegged sleeves, and the mermaid skirt. Then you add Renee’s always-odd red carpet contortionist posing style and the ponytail extension hairdo, and any effort at elegance or minimalism is out the window.

1 Comment

  1. Spitballs « Investigating Crimes of Fashion said,

    […] SAG Awards) I don’t think I’m feeling the Carolina Herrera love this season. I *hated* Renee Zellweger’s Golden Globes dress, and I ain’t to crazy about Marcia Cross’ dress […]

Leave a Reply

