On Garde

February 23, 2009 at 11:01 am (Beaded, Draped, Reese Witherspoon, Sashes) (, , , , , , , , , )

I’ll be the first to admit that Rodarte is my my cup of tea. I am not edgy or avant garde. But I can appreciate it on a Natalie Portman or Tilda Swinton.

But I almost fell out off the couch when I saw Reese Witherspoon in Rodarte at last night’s Oscars. Really? Sweet Home Alabama? June Carter Cash? Elle Woods? In Rodarte?

More than incompatibility, though, was the fact that this dress does absolutely nothing for Reese. I don’t understand the straps. Or the bodice.  Or the random light blue chunk of hem.

Get Nina Ricci back on your speed dial!

Leave a Reply

